





The Eighth China Round Table is funded by the Government of China, hosted by the Government of Russian Federation, and organized by the WTO Secretariat, as part of the agreed activities under the China-WTO MOU*. Please note that the 8th China Round Table will take place on 4-5 December 2019 followed by a meeting of acceding governments on 6 December 2019.

Since 2012, the China Round Table (CRT) has served a platform c lh r ' d

The Eighth Ch dialogue on W	ina Round Table /TO Reform, with	e, which takes pl n a focus on the	ace just six mo contributions c	nths before MC of WTO accessio	C12, will thereforns. The China Ro	re provide a time ound Table is also	ely context for a aimed to serve

This interactive session will focus on the state of play on active WTO accessions, including the most advanced processes which are envisaged for conclusion before or at the MC12. It will provide for an exchange of views on the accession roadmaps, negotiating achievements and specific challenges, as well as possible ways to facilitate and expedite conclusion. The session will also provide an opportunity for an exchange of experiences in concluded and ongoing WTO accession processes, to update best practices.

practices.	
	Moderator: Ms Maika OSHIKAWA, Director, Accessions Division, WTO
S	"Overview of WTO accessions – State of Play"
V	Speakers:
	Mr Houmed M'SAIDIÉ, Chief Negotiator for WTO Accession, Minister of Economy, Investment and Energy, Comoros
	Mr Vladimir SERPIKOV, Chief Negotiator for WTO Accession, Ambassador-at-large, Directorate General for Foreign Economic Activities, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Belarus
	Mr Hamdo TINJAK, Chief Negotiator for WTO Accession, Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations, Bosnia and Herzegovina
	Commentators:
	Mr Atanas PAPARIZOV, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Bulgaria to the WTO; Chairperson of the Working Party on the Accession of Bosnia and Herzegovina
	Mr Luis Enrique CHÁVEZ BASAGOITIA, Director-General for Europe, Ministry of External
	Relations, Peru; Chairperson of the Working Party on the Accession of the Comoros
	у
	Coffee break

by Ms Ekaterina MAYOROVA, Director, Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development, Russian Federation by Mr ZHANG

Belarus	Mr Vladimir SERPIKOV	Chief Negotiator for WTO Accession, Ambassador-at- large, Directorate General for Foreign Economic Activities, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Belarus	Ms Olga KAZAKEVICH	,

Afghanistan	Mr Ajmal AHMADY	Minister of Industry and Commerce
Afghanistan	Mr Mohammad Qurban HAQJO	Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Afghanistan to the WTO, Coordinator of the g7+ WTO Accessions Group
Afghanistan	Mr. Bari RAHMAN	Commercial Attaché, Embassy of Afghanistan in Moscow
Armenia	Mr Avetis HOVHANNISYAN	Advisor to the Minister of Economy
China	Mr ZHANG Xiangchen	Ambassador, Permanent Representative of China to the WTO, HOD

China

Russian Federation	Mr Maxim ORESHKIN	Minister of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Ms Ekaterina MAYOROVA	Director of Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Ms Daria ZVEGINTSEVA	Head of Division, Department for Trade Negotiations Ministry of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Ms Arina PODVYAZNIKOVA	Deputy Head of Division, Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Ms Alexandra MOCHALOVA	Senior Counsellor, Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Mr Leonid KOLESNIKOV	Counsellor, Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Ms Luisa VAHITOVA	Leading specialist-expert, Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development
Russian Federation	Mr Dmitry PETROSYAN	Leading specialist-expert, Department for Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Economic Development